SMILE! everyday

Lee Seung Gi presents a joint dance with Koo Ha Ra, but falls hard

Posted on: May 25, 2011

Lee Seung Gi, a Korean actor, and Kara’s Koo Ha Ra held a dance competition.

On the May 24 episode of SBS’s Strong Heart, Koo Ha Ra confessed the event regarding her first visit to a club.

That day, Koo said, “I went to a nightclub for the first time as part of the shooting of the new drama series City Hunt. But it was disappointing that I failed to fully feel the typical mood of the place.”

Koo also added, “So I decided to visit the club again with friends. Without any coverings to hide my identity, I held my head up and entered. But I recognized that the dances at the place were totally different from what I’ve danced for my songs, so I had to learn basic steps from the beginning. Then, I got completely lost in dancing until 5 a.m. next day.”

When asked to show off the dances she had learned, Koo came out on the stage and delivered how to dance in clubs to Lee Seung Gi, one of the two emcees of the show. Lee, right after learning a little from Koo, approached to her to perform a joint club dance as if he can dance like an experienced dancer. But when he tried advanced-level dance moves, he lost his balance and fell hard, making the guests burst out laughing.

Besides Kara’s five members, the guests of the episode also included Jang Woo-hyeok, Kim Ji-suk, Lee Jeong-seob and Baek Ji-young.

By Lee Gyeong-nam (kn0402@tvreport.co.kr)

Source: TVreport (Original article in Korean)
Photo from TVreport
Translated by Geum Jae / Korea.com

Leave a Reply

