SMILE! everyday

All the best in the new year~!

Posted on: January 3, 2012

 

임진년 새해복! 많이 받으세요~!

All the best in the new year !

새해인사가 늦었죠? 죄송합니다. 새해를 특별할 것 없이 보내다보니

새해라는 체감이 느려 인사가 늦었어요^^ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

Late to say happy new year? Sorry as I haven’t done much this new year day.

So I didn’t feel the new year till now^^ ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

새해맞이 진정한 방콕이 무엇인지 저는 어제 체험했네요~

지난 한해 참 고생많았던 우리 후크식구들과 가족들과 떡국을 먹는 걸로

아주 차분하게 한해를 시작했습니다.

I had very quiet time at home yesterday, I realized the meaning of Bangkok (방콕) yesterday (spending time at home Bang (room) Kok (not moving)  

I started the new year relaxed with having rice cake soup (*Korean traditional food which signifies getting one year older) with Hook family who really worked hard last year and my family.

시끌벅적 요란하게 새해를 시작하는 것보다 훨씬 의미있는

출발이 아니었나 싶네요^^

I guess it was more meaningful start of the new year than noisy celebrations.^^

여러분은 새해 1월1일 어떻게 보내셨나요?

제생각 하면서 보내셨나요????ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

How have you spent first day of the year?

Have you thought of me?????ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

미안합니다^^;;ㅋㅋㅋ

I am sorry^^;;ㅋㅋㅋ

지난 한해 우리 팬들 너무 고생많았구 12월에는 연말 총정리 답게

이런저런 기사들로인해 우리팬들도 맘이 편치 않았을 거라는 것 잘알고 있습니다!

이승기일을 본인의 일처럼 생각해줘서 고맙구요

I know it was a difficult year for the fans and in December specially, as the end of year, it must have been hard for the fans because of a number of articles!

Thank you for taking them as your own.

큰상들을 참 많이 맏아서 (spelling mistake…heodang seung gi keke) 받아서 풍성한 연말이었습니다^^

It was a prosperous end of year as I received big awards.

하지만! 상 같은건 안받았다 치고 저는 다시 제자리로 돌아가

차분히 다시 시작하려합니다^^

올해는 굵직한 프로젝트들이 많을 것 같습니다.

However, I will go back to my starting point and will start again poised as if I haven’t won anything.There will be few big projects ahead of me this year.

일본 진출부터 드라마 등등 여러가지를 추진중이니까

그 어느때 보다 아이렌의 힘이 많이 필요할 것 같습니다.^^

잘부탁드릴게요~!

Starting from Japan debut and drama, etc, etc..

More than ever, I will need support from Airens.^^

So please be there for me~!

지금 맘으로는 드라마를 두편 연속하고 싶을 정도로

연기를 하고 싶은 맘이 강하니

좋은 작품만날때까지 조금만 기다려주세요!

정해지는대로 바로 알려드릴게요~!

I want to act a lot, right now, I even want to do two dramas consecutively.

But please be patient till I meet a good drama.

When I decided, I will let you know straight away~!

올해도 여러분의 건강과 가족과 친구분들에게까지

좋은 기운만 가득하시길 기원합니다!

I wish for your health and only best wishes to you, your family and your friends for this year!

새해복많이 받으세요~~~^^

Happy New Year~~~^^

P.S SBS가요대전에 우리팬분들이 못들어 오셨다는 소식에

너무 미안하고 죄송했어요..

담엔 꼭 그런일 없게 우리쪽에서 더 신경쓸테니 그 날 오셨던 팬분들

미안하고..여러분들 다른팬들보다 쪼금 더 사랑할게요^^ ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ노여워마세요^^

I Love You ♥

P.S I am really sorry to hear that fans couldn’t get in to SBS Music Festival.

We will try very hard it will never happen again, I apologise for those who came that day and I will love you little more than other fans^^ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

So don’t be mad^^

I Love You ♥

[Updated – English Translation]

Source : leeseunggi.com

English Translation : strawberryhills @leeseunggiworld.wordpress.com

*PLEASE TAKE OUT WITH FULL CREDIT*

picture: as tagged

this new year greetings shows what kind of a person he is. funny, sweet, serious and per translator’s note ..certified Heodang!

Godbless you seung gi! ❤

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 107,276 hits
comments are very well appreciated! thank you! and, have a great day!
